top of page
  • Writer's pictureKinsey Potter

Mistaken for a Spaniard

Tomorrow is the first day of my last week in Spain (I leave the 16th), and today I got mistaken for a Spaniard while helping a group of lost Germans. It was quite funny, because I gave them directions in English, but afterwards they said “gracias” in a way that it was obvious they thought English was not my primary language. I think I speak English pretty well, considering I AM an English major, but German tourists apparently think differently! (LOL)


On another note, I’ve spent the weekend at the beach just enjoying myself and resting. Today there was an awesome market with homemade Native items of every kind, and I enjoyed walking through all of the booths! There were jewelry booths, clothing booths, booths of paella, juice booths, and my favorite - a booth dedicated to papas fritas {French fries}!!!



I am excited to complete my fourth week here, along with obtaining six credit hours and what feels like a lifetime of life lessons, including: culture, diversity, self love, and most importantly - the love of those you don’t know.

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

La Playa

bottom of page