top of page
  • Writer's pictureKinsey Potter

Music Will Follow

On the fourth of July, I was more than a little homesick to not be home with family and friends to celebrate America’s independence. In order to distract myself, I bought a ticket to see a jazz concert in Valencia. Little did I know that the talented singer would play the cello, her partner would also play the cello, and the percussionist would also play with a passion for music. They all did.


I rarely experience other cellists in America outside of our musical community in Cookeville, Tennessee. It was so amazing to experience cellists on a different continent, in a different country, at a time I was feeling homesick the most. It was a beautiful experience, and music found a way to follow me-specially the cello-when I needed a friendly face most. Happy fourth!


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page